How To Watch F1 French Grand Prix 2022 Live Stream Online | Date,Start-time,Location

The teams will compete at the Circuit Paul Ricard for the 2022 F1 French Grand Prix, and Red Bull will be looking to avenge Ferrari’s victory from the previous race.

The French Grand Prix, the 12th of 22 races in the 2022 season, will be held at Paul Ricard.

 

2022 F1 French GP – How to watch, session timings and more

 

The title race’s last round in Austria featured a timely narrative twist from Ferrari. Max Verstappen of Red Bull, who is now leading the championship, dominated the competition in sprint qualifying, but Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc was unbeatable on race day.

Leclerc’s lead over Verstappen dropped to 38 points with his first victory since the Australian Grand Prix in April, but it was clear that Leclerc is far from out of the title battle.

However, despite Ferrari’s improvement on the strategy front, Carlos Sainz’s engine rupture while chasing down Verstappen demonstrated Ferrari’s dependability vulnerability.

It’s time to discover what Paul Ricard can create using dependability and speed as ingredients.

 

Before the 2022 French Grand Prix, here are all the details you need to know.

First practice is at 14:00 local time (13:00 BST; 08:00 EDT) and the second practice is at 17:00 local time (16:00 BST; 11:00 EDT) on the day of the F1 French Grand Prix.

SATURDAY: Qualifying begins at 16:00 local time (15:00 BST; 10:00 EDT) and final practice begins at 13:00 local time (12:00 BST; 07:00 EDT).

 

Grand Prix on Sunday at 15:00 local time (14:00 BST; 9:00 EDT).

Where will the French Grand Prix be held in 2022?
Although the 1970-built Circuit Paul Ricard is no stranger to Formula 1, it had not hosted a grand prix since Alain Prost’s triumph in 1990 up until 2018.

The updated course has FIA Grade 1 rating, but it had to adhere to regulations in order to do so. As a result, Formula 1 cars only race on the 5.8km version of the track, which incorporates a chicane on the north side of the Mistral Straight.

South East France’s little commune of Le Castellet is home to Circuit Paul Ricard. The community has a little less than 4,000 residents, and vineyards surround it.

The champion at Paul Ricard went on to win the World Championship in the same year on seven different occasions (1971, 1975, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1989, and 2021).

 

In reality, only two drivers—Ronnie Peterson (1973 and 1974) and René Arnoux (1982)—have triumphed at Paul Ricard while never taking home the World Championship.

The Circuit Paul Ricard track can be used for a variety of configurations, but since its return to the F1 calendar in 2018, there have been many complaints about the level of racing there. However, in the 2021 Grand Prix, Max Verstappen chased Lewis Hamilton down in an exciting finish at Le Castellet.

Where can I find the French Grand Prix of 2022?

The full race weekend will be aired by UK pay-TV outlet Sky Sports on its own Sky Sports F1 channel. For a one-time price, you may also watch the coverage live on Now TV.

Free-to-air channel Channel 4 will telecast extended highlights of the race and qualification.

All the live action from Paul Ricard is available to F1 TV Pro subscribers. Please confirm that F1 TV Pro is accessible in your nation.

 

Customers of F1’s official app have access to live data during every session as well as radio commentary from BBC Radio 5 Live during the actual race.

 

Every session of the race weekend, from FP1 on Friday morning to the race on Sunday afternoon, will have live timing and knowledgeable commentary on PlanetF1.

 

The following channels in additional important markets will broadcast the French Grand Prix live on television:

ESPN in the United States
Canada: TSN, RDS (French) (English)
Fox Sports in Australia

France: C8 and Canal+

Sky Sport F1 and TV8 in Italy

Sky Sport F1 in Germany

DAZN in Spain

United Kingdom: Viaplay

Brazil: Group

DAZN F1 in Japan

 

How likely is the French Grand Prix in 2022?

According to the most recent information from bookmakers, Max Verstappen is the favorite to win the French Grand Prix again after finishing second to Charles Leclerc at the Red Bull Ring.

Lewis Hamilton and George Russell’s odds have been impacted by Mercedes’ recent development and successful track record at Paul Ricard.

Here are Planet Sport Bet’s most recent odds:

 

Max Verstappen, 11/10 (Red Bull)

6/4 Leclerc, Charles (Ferrari)

Lewis Hamilton, 8/1 (Mercedes)

George Russell, 14/1 (Mercedes)

Sergio Perez, 14/1 (Red Bull)

 

(Odds are accurate as of Monday, July 18)

 

What kind of weather can we expect at the French Grand Prix in 2022?

Friday, July 22: 35° and sunny

Saturday, July 23: 35°, clear

Sunday, July 24: 35° and sunny

A map of the French Grand Prix’s location
The best method to travel to Paul Ricard, which is located around 40 kilometers east of Marseilles, is by private aircraft. However, several major airlines fly into Marseille Provence, which is around 65 kilometers from Paul Ricard and where one can rent a car to travel to the track, for those of us who cannot afford such luxury.

 

The greatest new project for 2019 was a “park and ride” facility in neighboring La Ciotat with capacity for 4000 cars and free onward transportation to the circuit. This followed significant traffic issues in 2018 when Circuit Paul Ricard returned to the F1 schedule.

Additionally, Paul Ricard is daily connected by paid bus service to Nice, Toulon, Marseille, and Aix-en-Provence, four of the largest regional hubs.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.